Progress

Do you ever sit back and look at things whilst you’re doing simple things like cutting out a PDF pattern?

20130422-153011.jpg

I have just had two of the craziest weeks of my life. They’ve been far from fun. I can’t really explain just how much I’ve done, just how busy I’ve been. My uni course has had a pathology lab exam, and I had four papers due last week. I spent 20+ hours studying for my lab exam, and then I spent fifteen hours in one day sitting at my desk writing two of the four papers. Fifteen hours! I have five days of mandatory classes for my degree- we have to go to 90% otherwise we fail. Then I work all day Saturday and Sunday.

I realise that this kind of pace can only be sustained for so long. Deep down, I know my breaking point is somewhere just in front of me. But I love my degree, and I love my partner, and so to make this work, this is what I have to do. There are dishes I have to do, and there’s washing that needs hanging up, but for half an hour, cutting out a pattern seems like exactly what I should be doing. I have another exam on Wednesday, and another paper due on Friday, but for now, this is what I’m doing. Sometimes you just need to sit still.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Progress

  1. BeaJay says:

    Sometimes the routine of cutting or sewing brushes away the cobwebs and gives you a new lease on life. Good luck with you exams and don’t try to be wonder woman. The dishes can wait.

    • Thanks 🙂 I’m going to need all the luck I can get for this exam. I know what you mean. I find I really get down time when I sit back and do things that I don’t have to concentrate too hard on- its like meditating whilst in motion I think…

  2. Gjeometry says:

    Aw, good luck with everything and I hope you get it all sorted soon!

Leave a Reply

