Radio silence…

Hey there! Sorry for the radio silence guys!

My printer broke the day before I went back to uni (DEVASTATION)… And then I ordered a new one, waited 2 weeks for its arrival… AND IT DIDN’T WORK! I waited a week for the new ink to arrive, which the lady assured me would fix the problem, and SURPRISE! It still doesn’t work. I have literally tried standing on my head and turning the stupid thing on with my foot, and alas, still no joy. One day I will get a new printer (I now have to post this one to the other side of the country and wait for a new one to arrive). In the mean time I just need to take out a home loan to pay for my printing at uni. This means no printing out of patterns for me, since the price of the pattern would almost double if I printed them at uni! Sad face 😦

I have been making things though! I’ll be taking some photo’s in the next couple of days, so that I can share 🙂

I was also lucky enough to take possession of my wonderful mum’s overlocker last weekend, and whilst I need to give it some TLC, I’m quite excited to have it to play with!! I bought the beginner serging class on craftsy to get me some serger-skillz, so here’s to hoping I can tame the beast 🙂

Soon! Soon, I will have something to share with you all!

Do you ever find yourself spending ALL of your sewing time trying to fix something unrelated to sewing??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

